Calendar

<< March

April

Friday 1st April 202211:00Lent Group: Caring for Creation
Caring for Creation (York Course). A course in 5 sessions. The human race is facing its greatest challenge: global warming, leading to climate change. Many of us who care about this issue are sometimes understandably quite pessimistic about the future. That’s where faith in God should make a difference. Listen to eminent speakers, discuss difficult questions, reflect on God’s Word. First session on 4 March, 10.45 for 11am start at Penridge, Church Road, Blewbury. Please register with Elaine in the Office on 01235 - 850267 or office@churnchurches.co.uk
20:00Weekday Compline
Evening Prayer
Saturday 2nd April 202208:30Men's breakfast
Men's breakfast, Benefice Centre OX11 9QH
Sunday 3rd April 202208:00Holy Communion: St Michael's Blewbury
Short in-person communion service
09:00Parish Eucharist: All Saints' AU
10:30Parish Service: St Andrew's Hagbourne with Sunday Club
10:30Sunday Service - online
Weekly Benefice Only Service - the link for this week's service is published in the Churn (see Resources tab) We continue with our online services alongside the in-person services we offer around the Benefice
10:30Lay-led service: St Michael's Blewbury
16:00Parish Service: All Saints' North Moreton
18:00Evensong: St. Andrew's Hagbourne
Monday 4th April 202220:00Weekday Compline
Evening Prayer
Tuesday 5th April 202220:00Weekday Compline
Evening Prayer
Wednesday 6th April 202210:00Weekday Communion: St. Andrew's Hagbourne
20:00Weekday Compline
Evening Prayer
Thursday 7th April 202220:00Weekday Compline
Evening Prayer
Friday 8th April 202220:00Weekday Compline
Evening Prayer
Sunday 10th April 2022 HOLY WEEK
09:15Parish Eucharist: St Mary's Upton
10:30Parish Eucharist: St Michael's Blewbury
10:30Parish Eucharist: St Andrew's Hagbourne
10:30Sunday Service - online
Weekly Benefice Only Service - the link for this week's service is published in the Churn (see Resources tab) We continue with our online services alongside the in-person services we offer around the Benefice
16:00Parish Service: All Saints' North Moreton
18:00Evensong: St. Andrew's Hagbourne
Monday 11th April 2022 HOLY WEEK
20:00Weekday Compline
Evening Prayer
Tuesday 12th April 2022 HOLY WEEK
10:00Holy Communion: St Michael's Blewbury
20:00Weekday Compline
Evening Prayer
Wednesday 13th April 2022 HOLY WEEK
10:00Weekday Communion: St. Andrew's Hagbourne
20:00Weekday Compline
Evening Prayer
Thursday 14th April 2022 HOLY WEEK
 MAUNDY THURSDAY
20:00Weekday Compline
Evening Prayer
20:00Maundy Thursday Eucharist: St Michael's Blewbury
Maunday Thursday Eucharist followed by Night Watch. Please stay as long as you like.
Friday 15th April 2022 HOLY WEEK
 GOOD FRIDAY
13:00An Hour at the Cross: Online
Please see the Easter Churn for the code
14:00An Hour at the Cross: St Michael's Blewbury
A time to reflect on the death of Jesus through scripture, symbolic action and music from Taizé with the choir.
20:00Weekday Compline
Evening Prayer
Saturday 16th April 2022 HOLY WEEK
Sunday 17th April 2022 HOLY WEEK
 EASTER DAY
09:00Parish Eucharist: St Michael's Aston Tirrold
09:15Parish Eucharist: St Mary's U
10:30EASTER DAY Eucharist: St John the Baptist, South Moreton
10:30Easter Sunday Eucharist: Michael's Blewbury
10:30Sunday Service - online
Weekly Benefice Only Service - the link for this week's service is published in the Churn (see Resources tab) We continue with our online services alongside the in-person services we offer around the Benefice
10:30Parish Eucharist and baptism: St Andrew's Hagbourne
18:00NO Evensong at St. Andrew's Hagbourne today
18:00Easter Eucharist: All Saints' NM
Monday 18th April 202220:00Weekday Compline
Evening Prayer
Tuesday 19th April 202220:00Weekday Compline
Evening Prayer
Wednesday 20th April 202210:00Weekday Communion: St. Andrew's Hagbourne
20:00Weekday Compline
Evening Prayer
Thursday 21st April 202210:00Mothers' Union Eucharist
Monthly MU Eucharist Service
20:00Weekday Compline
Evening Prayer
Friday 22nd April 202220:00Weekday Compline
Evening Prayer
Sunday 24th April 202209:15Parish Eucharist: St Mary's Upton
10:30All-age worship: St Michael's Blewbury
10:30Sunday Service - online
Weekly Benefice Only Service - the link for this week's service is published in the Churn (see Resources tab) We continue with our online services alongside the in-person services we offer around the Benefice
15:00Annual Parochial Church Meeting and tea, St John Sth Moreton
Annual Parochial Church Meeting and tea in church 3pm St John the Baptist, South Moreton
16:00Parish Service: All Saints' North Moreton
18:00Evensong: St. Andrew's Hagbourne
Monday 25th April 202220:00Weekday Compline
Evening Prayer
Tuesday 26th April 202209:30Holy Communion: St Michael's B
PLEASE NOTE EARLIER TIME!
20:00Weekday Compline
Evening Prayer
Wednesday 27th April 202210:00Weekday Communion: St. Andrew's Hagbourne
20:00Weekday Compline
Evening Prayer
Thursday 28th April 202220:00Weekday Compline
Evening Prayer
Friday 29th April 202220:00Weekday Compline
Evening Prayer
<< March